Starcatchers in association with the RSNO and Pleasance Kids present

HUP

created by Hazel Darwin-Edwards and Abigail Sinar.

A quirky quartet of playful musicians create an enchanting classical music experience for 0 – 24 month olds and their grown ups. Discover two violins, one cello and one very mischievous raccoon.

Hup is created for babies and has a relaxed and comfortable performance style with the chance to stay and play afterwards.

"A constant flow of intriguing activity and enticing music...Hup delivers a frolicsome adventure in friendship and sharing the joys (and bushy tails) of a raccoon with a larky sense of humour and a love of nature" Mary Brennan, The Herald

"One of the greatest pleasures of Xana Marwick's show lies in watching the varying reactions of the young audience as the live music, composed by Abigail Sinar, moves between moods that range from playful to romantic." 4 Stars, Alan Radcliffe

"Both transfixing and mesmerising, this relaxed and intimate delight of a performance is full of surprises geared right at tiny tots but clever enough to draw in the adults in the room too as it magically links nature and music." 5 Stars, The Edinburgh Guide

Tour Dates

Thursday 11 August 2016, 10am & 11.30am
Friday 12 August 2016, 10am, 11.30am & 2pm
Saturday 13 August 2016, 10am & 11.30am
Sunday 14 August 2016, 10am & 11.30am
Monday 15 August 2016, 10am & 11.30am
Tuesday 16 August 2016, 10am & 11.30am

Friday 19 August 2016, 10am, 11.30am & 2pm
Saturday 20 August 2016, 10am & 11.30am
Sunday 21 August 2016, 10am, 11.30am & 2pm
Monday 22 August 2016, 10am & 11.30am
Tuesday 23 August 2016, 10am & 11.30am

Thursday 25 August 2016, 10am, 11.30am & 2pm
Friday 26 August 2016, 10am & 11.30am
Saturday 27 August 2016, 10am, 11.30am & 2pm
Sunday 28 August 2016, 10am & 11.30am

Venue

Pleasance Kids
Edinburgh International Conference Centre (EICC) Fringe Venue 150
The Exchange Edinburgh
150 Morrison Street
EH3 8EE