A Christmas Festival – A new CD from the RSNO Junior Chorus

Every Christmas, the Royal Scottish National Orchestra, RSNO Chorus and RSNO Junior Chorus perform a special selection of classic festive favourites to packed concert halls across Scotland. Conducted and presented by the inimitable Christopher Bell, these concerts are joyous, fun-packed performances, suitable for all the family. This recording aims to capture the spirit and atmosphere of these great occasions.

Click here to learn the actions to the songs on the CD!

Track Listing

  1. The Holly And The Ivy, Fantasy On Christmas Carols
  2. Christmas Carol Fantasy
  3. Mid-Winter
  4. Ring The Bells
  5. Taladh Chriosta "Christ Child's Lullaby"
  6. A Classical Christmas Suite: Little Bolero Boy
  7. Walking In The Air (From "The Snowman")
  8. Somewhere A Star Shines For Everyone
  9. Christmas Spirit
  10. I Pray
  11. Jingle Bells
  12. Jolly Old Saint Nicholas "Christmas Time"
  13. (I'm Gettin') Nuttin' For Christmas
  14. Up On The Housetop
  15. A Christmas Carnival
  16. Johnny Marks Medley
  17. In A Cottage In A Wood
  18. A Young Austrian Went Yodelling
  19. Schneewalzer
  20. Maria Wiegenlied "The Virgin’s Slumber Song"
  21. Little Road To Bethlehem

The RSNO Junior Chorus is generously supported by:

W A Cargill Fund
The Cross Trust
The Mickel Fund

This recording is supported by the Iain and Pamela Sinclair Legacy.