Continuous Professional Development for Teachers

The Individual cost of CPD is £20 per person. All attendees will receive a resource pack and free ticket to an RSNO concert. Spaces are limited and are allocated on a first come first served basis.

Local authorities can purchase a CPD session for their whole region. Please contact us for more details.

Practical Ideas for Music-making with Early Years

(CfE Level E–1).

Perth: Thu 11 Feb 2016: 12.30 - 2.30pm

Practical Ideas for Music-making with Primary

(CfE Level 2).

All sessions for the current academic year have passed.

Conducting/Leading a School Ensemble

Glasgow: Tue 26 Jan 2016: 4 - 6pm

An Introduction to Playing/Teaching Timpani

Workshops on request.

Please contact us for details of CPD sessions in Edinburgh.

CPD sessions include a ticket to your choice of one of the following RSNO season concerts:

Dundee

Rachmaninov's Third Piano Concerto:

Thu 25 Feb 2016: 7.30pm

Dvorak Cello Concerto:

Thu 28 Apr 2016: 7.30pm

Oundjian Conducts Shostakovic Eight:

Sun 22 May 2016: 3pm

Perth

Rachmaninov's Second Piano Concerto:

Thu 11 Feb 2016: 7.30pm

Glasgow

Oundjian Conducts The Sea:

Sat 20 Feb 2016: 7.30pm

The Stravinsky Project: Symphony in C:

Sat 30 Apr 2016: 7.30pm

The Stravinsky Project: Rite of Spring:

Sat 7 May 2016: 7.30pm

Edinburgh

Oundjian Conducts The Sea:

Fri 19 Feb 2016: 7.30pm

The Stravinsky Project: Symphony in C:

Fri 6 May 2016: 7.30pm

Note

Local Authorities can purchase CPD sessions for their whole region. Please contact us for more details.