Changes to RSNO concerts 12/13/14th March

Sunwook Kim - Pianist
Photo: Marco Borggreve

The Royal Scottish National Orchestra has announced a change of soloist and repertoire to its concerts this week following the withdrawal of Fazıl Say. Sunwook Kim will now join the RSNO as solo pianist for the Beethoven Piano Concerto No5 Emperor. The concerts will now open with Beethoven’s Coriolan Overture, Op62 in place of Fazıl Say’s Grand Bazaar, in what would have been the UK Premiere of the work. The RSNO hopes to arrange a performance of Grand Bazaar with the composer present in the near future.

New programme for RSNO Beethoven Revolution: The Emperor
Beethoven: Coriolan Overture, Op62
Stravinsky: Symphony of Psalms
Beethoven: Piano Concerto No5 Emperor

Thomas Søndergård Conductor
Sunwook Kim Piano
RSNO Chorus
Gregory Batsleer Director, RSNO Chorus