Chamber Series: Contrasts

Sun 12 May 2019, 2.30PM
New Auditorium, Glasgow Royal Concert Hall, Glasgow

A clarinet, a violin and a piano are not your usual trio combination, but RSNO Assistant Leader Tamás Fejes is from Hungary, and he knows that in the right hands, they can set the world on fire. Bartók’s Contrasts does exactly that: music simply doesn’t get any more spicy. Khachaturian conjures up the untamed spirit of his native Armenia, while Milhaud’s playful Suite is an oasis of elegance: the cool, calm heart of a passionate programme.

Bartók Contrasts
Milhaud Suite for Clarinet, Violin and Piano
Khachaturian Trio for Clarinet, Violin and Piano




Under 16s free (max 2 per paying adult); Under 26s / Mature Students £6 in advance, £8 on the day; Unemployed £6; Disabled patrons and their carers 50% off; Group discounts available

Box Office

0141 353 8000